top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKyrsten Collyer

Fear of Failure


Fear of failure is a miserable thing. It works actively to eliminate any possibility of success. The reason “Wool You Dare” struck a chord with me in the first place, was its' inherent challenge of fear. (Aside from being very punny…which I greatly appreciate!) There is no day that I can think of the company I hope to build where I am not met with the same challenge. Will I dare to lean into, not away from my inherent talents and passions? Will I dare to proclaim loudly to all who would hear that handmade objects are sacred and beautiful in a way that something mass produced could never hope to be? Will I dare to challenge the societal ideals of success which deem creative pursuits less profitable and worthy than more traditional 9-5’s? Will I dare to push myself out of my comfort zone, and to be always more mindful of the environment? Will I dare to believe the dreams I have for my life can and will become reality?


We all have a dream, or multiple dreams, that we are terrified to pursue lest we fail. But at a certain point, inaction becomes failure. I truly believe that we were each gifted with something beautiful to share with the world…multiple somethings…that flow through us as easily as can be, and light us up with passion. I believe if each of us were to find, and embrace those strengths and offer them out to the world instead of shrinking back from them, our world would be transformed both personally and societally.


There is something in you that is intensely beautiful and fantastic, something that makes you feel strong, capable and talented. Don’t hide it away…to do so is to let yourself and everyone around you down.

14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Flow

bottom of page